Close

School Community Council (SCC)

 

Member Name

Email

Phone

Role

Signature

Marsha Warfield-Price

poopoomlw@aol.com

801-673-1291

Chair (Parent)

 

Stephanie Gibson

stephanie.gibson08@gmail.com

801-502-0539

Vice Chair (Parent)

 

Haloti Liavaa

haloti.liavaa@slcschools.org

801-578-8496

Principal / Director

 
Kody Colvin kody.colvin@slcschools.org 801-578-8496 Asst. Principal  

Johan Siri Lagos

johan.sirilagos@slcschools.org

832-581-6611

Secretary

 

Laura Anjewwierden

laura.anjewierden@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

 

Ines Lazalde

ines.lazalde@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

 

Tillie Uribe

mathilda.uribe@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

 

Jennifer Gilpatrick

jennifer.gilpatrick@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

 

Corina Covarrubias

corina.covacormarketing@gmail.com

 

Parent

 

Ariana Meza

ariana08180818@yahoo.com

 

Parent

 

Samantha Mafua

smafua@tccslc.org

 

Parent

 

Ane Vaea

petiolak@yahoo.com

 

Parent

 

Melinda Sandoval

msaac@allstate.com

 

Parent

 

Paula Tinoco

ptinoco1@gmail.com

 

Parent

 

Cynthia Gibbins

mymtccrg02@gmail.com

 

Parent

 

 

Please join us the First Tuesday of each month from 6:00-6:30 pm.

The Purpose and Duties of the School Community Council:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the School Community Council has responsibility for developing are as follows:

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • The School LAND Trust Plan
  • The Reading Achievement Plan
  • The Child Access Routing Plan
  • They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan, but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff.

School Community Council Meetings 2018 - 2019

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 04, 2018 English
October 02, 2018 English
November 06, 2018 English English, Spanish
December 04, 2018
January 08, 2019
February 05, 2019
March 05, 2019
April 02, 2019
May 07, 2019

© Escalante Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District