Skip To Main Content

School Community Council (SCC)

Member Name

Email

Phone

Role

Marsha Warfield-Price

marhsa.warfield-price@slcschools.org

801-578-8496

Chair (Parent)

Haloti Liavaa

haloti.liavaa@slcschools.org

801-578-8496

Principal / Director

Vanessa Jobe

vanessa.jobe@slcschools.org

 

Asst Principal/School Employee

Melinda Lutali

melinda.lutali@slcschools.org

801-578-8496

Secretary

Tillie Uribe

mathilda.uribe@slcschools.org

 

Teacher

Elaine Manousakis

elaine.manousakis@slcschools.org

 

Teacher

Melissa Lucero melissalucero36@yahoo.com   Parent

Samantha Mafua

smafua@tccslc.org

 

Parent

Arianna Meza arimm1518@gmail.com   Parent
Freddie Palacios freddieez@yahoo.com   Parent

Paula Tinoco

ptinoco1@gmail.com

 

Parent

Anatoa Vakapuna ana.lauti03@gmail.com   Parent

 

Please join us the Second Tuesday of each month from 6:00-6:30 pm.

The Purpose and Duties of the School Community Council:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the School Community Council has responsibility for developing are as follows:

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • The School LAND Trust Plan
  • The Reading Achievement Plan
  • The Child Access Routing Plan
  • They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan, but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff.

Dates for the 2021-2022 AY:

School Community Council Meetings