Close

School Community Council (SCC)

 

Member Name

Email

Phone

Role

Marsha Warfield-Price

poopoomlw@aol.com

801-578-8496

Chair (Parent)

Ariana Meza

ariana08150818@yahoo.com

801-578-8496

Vice Chair (Parent)

Haloti Liavaa

haloti.liavaa@slcschools.org

801-578-8496

Principal / Director

Melinda Lutali

melinda.lutali@slcschools.org

801-578-8496

Secretary

Laura Anjewierden

laura.anjewierden@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

Tillie Uribe

mathilda.uribe@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

Victoria Bruno

victoria.bruno@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

Elaine Manousakis

elaine.manousakis@slcschools.org

 

School Employee

Kody Colvin

kody.colvin@slcschools.org

 

Asst Principal/School Employee

Angelina Valdez

angelvaldez123@gmail.com

 

Parent

Autum Averett

littletaloola@gmail.com

 

Parent

Evelyn Sefah-Bonsu

ebawuah5@gmail.com

 

Parent

Sadie Felix

saydflx@gmail.com

 

Parent

Samantha Mafua

smafua@tccslc.org

 

Parent

Tracee McNeil

traceemcneil3824@gmail.com

 

Parent

Deb Defa

grandma0054@gmail.com

 

Parent

Paula Tinoco

ptinoco1@gmail.com

 

Parent

Erika Linzer

erikalinzer@gmail.com

 

Parent

Leticia Quintana

quintana.lety@gmail.com

 

Parent

Almaida Yanagui

a.yanagui@partners.utah.edu

 

Parent

Please join us the Second Tuesday of each month from 6:00-6:30 pm.

The Purpose and Duties of the School Community Council:

School community councils are responsible for preparing plans that are submitted to the school board for approval. They also should assist, as needed, and provide support for the implementation of the approved plans. School community council members are to represent the group that elected them to the school community council, as they make decisions and bring issues to the school community council for consideration.

They may form subcommittees or task forces to address an issue or project and bring it to the school community council for approval. They are a good resource to school and district administrators in bringing issues of concern forward and in providing feedback, upon request.

The school plans for which the School Community Council has responsibility for developing are as follows:

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • The School LAND Trust Plan
  • The Reading Achievement Plan
  • The Child Access Routing Plan
  • They also assist in the development of the Professional Development Plan, but this plan is ultimately approved and submitted by staff.

Dates for the 2019-2020 AY:

  • September 3, 2019
  • October 8, 2019
  • November 12, 2019
  • December 10, 2019
  • January 14, 2020
  • February 11, 2020
  • March 10, 2020
  • April 14, 2020
  • May 12, 2020

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 03, 2019 English English, Spanish
October 08, 2019 English English, Spanish
November 05, 2019
December 03, 2019
January 07, 2020
February 04, 2020
March 03, 2020
April 07, 2020
May 12, 2020

© Escalante Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District